It is currently Sun Jul 22, 2018 11:45 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: Martial Artist Rework, Master the Ki
PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2013 2:22 pm 

This is very much still a concept, but its a concept that I love, have a look tell me what you think. and expect the Ranger class to be posted tomorrow

Martial Artist:

Start with: 8 gold, Quilted armour (with cloth gloves), and quilted pants
3 skills (1 medium, 2 weak), 2 Weak specials, Ki Pool and Ki Arrow

For the gifted few, martial skill transcends the battlefield- it is a lifestyle, a doctrine, a state of mind. These warrior artists search for methods of battle beyond simple swords and shields, finding weapons within themselves just as capable of killing and maiming as any blade. These Martial Artists elevate their bodies to become weapons of war, from battle minded ascetics to self-taught brawlers. Martial Artists live in a world of discipline, and those with enough will discover the true path, not just for what they are, but what they are destined to become.

Through dedication, discipline and self-sacrifice a Martial Artist has unlocked their Ki Pool, power drawn from the energy of their own life force. The Ki Pool fills as a battle continues and can be drawn from to activate special Ki Skills allowing the Martial Artist a momentary boost making them capable of the supernatural feats that that separate them from ordinary warriors.

Combat Style: Martial Artists overcome daunting perils with self-discipline and determination, striking where it is least expected, taking advantage of any invulnerability shown by an enemy. Fleet of foot and skilled incombat Martial Artists navigate a battlefield with ease, attacking where required, aiding an ally when most needed.

Quote: