It is currently Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:39 pm

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: when i win the first battle, i can't go to next!
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 7:31 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 7:25 am
Posts: 6
i'm going to explain better. i play this game every day (my office job is reaaaally boring) and it always worked great on this old pc. today i noticed admin added sponsor ad while the game is in the loading screen.
the problem is, when i win the first battle, the message "you defeated that dumb" si in the very lower part of the screen and i can't see the new card nor the "go to next battle" button. i can't go on in the game.
what the hell is happened????
already tried in different screen resolution with no success


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 8:51 am 
Offline
Can't wait for MWO
Can't wait for MWO
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2005 10:37 pm
Posts: 2638
Location: I'm vain as fuck. (Deal with it)
Works fine for me.


Can you post a screenshot, maybe?

If you don't know how than it's press the prt scr(Print screen) button next to f12 and copy paste the picture it produces into pain. Afterwards save as .jpg and upload it somewhere.

_________________
ImageImageImage

Cause, baby, you are the greatest! The moves you've got are the latest!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 9:00 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 7:25 am
Posts: 6
here it's the screenshot
however the bug is only with GTTT, survival mod works fine.
http://www.picfury.com/2j/BUG-9.html


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 9:06 am 
Offline
No secrets for me in MW
No secrets for me in MW
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 6:50 pm
Posts: 339
Location: RI
Maybe play fullscreen?

_________________
Image
Image

~L


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 9:10 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 7:25 am
Posts: 6
oh c'mon. i said i play this game every day, and always played in that resolution. it worked fine until yesterday and i've changed nothing on the pc since then.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 9:36 am 
Offline
Can't wait for MWO
Can't wait for MWO
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2005 10:37 pm
Posts: 2638
Location: I'm vain as fuck. (Deal with it)
Uhm. Try a different browser. Since it works fine for me on Opera.

_________________
ImageImageImage

Cause, baby, you are the greatest! The moves you've got are the latest!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 9:40 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 7:25 am
Posts: 6
i can try whatever u want, but i just wanna know why yesterday it was fine and today has this bug. it's related to those ugly ads?
i'm in office, and i can't install any new software/browser.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 9:47 am 
Offline
Can't wait for MWO
Can't wait for MWO
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2005 10:37 pm
Posts: 2638
Location: I'm vain as fuck. (Deal with it)
I don't know. It works for me on IE too. I have a really old version. Sorry, but I think it's you. Can you ask a college to test it for you, on their PC?

_________________
ImageImageImage

Cause, baby, you are the greatest! The moves you've got are the latest!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 10:35 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 7:25 am
Posts: 6
no i can't, because i'm the only "under 40" here :lol:
i shouldn't play on this pc, so i have to solve the problem by myself. i'll try the game at home, but i need it to work on this pc :cry:
damn what changed from yesterday? :?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 11:03 am 
Offline
Can't wait for MWO
Can't wait for MWO
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2005 10:37 pm
Posts: 2638
Location: I'm vain as fuck. (Deal with it)
Try a system restore just in case, you can even put it under "A very imoprtant file disappeared, so I had to do it".

Just back up all the important files you've modified today.

Other than that, I really don't know.

_________________
ImageImageImage

Cause, baby, you are the greatest! The moves you've got are the latest!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 12:35 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 7:25 am
Posts: 6
lol, i'll be fired if i even think to delete something on this pc. it's in a lan too. btw it seems the "bug" is fixed now, i left the pc for the lunch break and now the game works again... :roll:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 12:38 pm 
Offline
Can't wait for MWO
Can't wait for MWO
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2005 10:37 pm
Posts: 2638
Location: I'm vain as fuck. (Deal with it)
Meh. Than it all worked out.

_________________
ImageImageImage

Cause, baby, you are the greatest! The moves you've got are the latest!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2007 3:46 pm 
Offline
No secrets for me in MW
No secrets for me in MW
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 13, 2007 6:50 pm
Posts: 339
Location: RI
Its those magical res-changing fairies again, I swear!

_________________
Image
Image

~L


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: q
PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 1:43 pm 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 10:11 am
Posts: 1
how i can take stars


:wink: :wink: :wink: :wink: :?: :?:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 14 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Maganic Wars Online Role Playing GamesPowered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group