It is currently Thu Aug 16, 2018 6:26 am

All times are UTC




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Big Bad Ugly Bug
PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2005 7:42 am 
The game won't even load for me! can anyone help?!? HELP ME PLEASE!!!


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2005 8:31 am 
Offline
I'm on highscores!
I'm on highscores!
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2005 4:35 pm
Posts: 159
maybe you don't have the required version of flash


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2005 12:07 pm 
Offline
Ancient Moderator
Ancient Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2005 8:29 pm
Posts: 1619
Location: Portugal
possible problems with possible solutions:
1) u dont have flash - www.macromedia.com and download macromedia flash player 7
2) ur browser is buggy, or it sux - download a new browser, firefox for example ;P
3) u have a popup blocker (some popup blockers might block the game laungh window) - open ur popup blocker and allow that www.maganicwars.com launch popups

_________________
I am Bob, a 22 yrs old McDonalds' employee with no future and suiciding tendences.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2005 8:59 pm 
Offline
I'm on highscores!
I'm on highscores!
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2005 9:44 pm
Posts: 105
fcpidolo wrote:
possible problems with possible solutions:
1) u dont have flash - www.macromedia.com and download macromedia flash player 7


First option.


fcpidolo wrote:
2) ur browser is buggy, or it sux - download a new browser, firefox for example ;P


Are you getting payed for this Firefox advertising? lol.
Odds are he's using either IE or Firefox (probably IE).


fcpidolo wrote:
3) u have a popup blocker (some popup blockers might block the game laungh window) - open ur popup blocker and allow that www.maganicwars.com launch popups


Second option - in other words - make sure you have javascript enabled.

_________________
Image
"The weak always strive to be weaker..."Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2005 2:36 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2005 7:44 am
Posts: 5
Hey guys! thx for ur replies... i have the lastest version of flash and popup enabled, i have IE... the game fully loads and stuff but the game itself wont start. i was addicted 2 the first one, i was even going to do some artwork for it but im in school and didnt hav enough time. Im sooo dissappointed that it wont work... Any other ideas? Thanks heaps!

Emma (yes i am a chick)

_________________
Hey y'all out there! Help me! i'm trapped in my computer!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2005 8:29 am 
Offline
I'm on highscores!
I'm on highscores!
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2005 9:44 pm
Posts: 105
Quote:

From: Emma
To: Radical Dreamer
Posted: Mon Mar 28, 2005 2:45 am
Subject: Thanks!
Hey there. I just wanted 2 thank you for helpin me out. so... thank you. w/b if u can.

Emma




I assume your problem is solved?


Anyway, this is useful for all users. Basics thing in order to run MW:


1. Internet Explorer / Firefox / any other javascript enable browser which supports the Macromedia Flash plugin.

2. How do you know if javascript is enabled?
In Internet Explorer 6.0 go to:
Tools --> Internet Options --> Security

Check that that "scripting" is set to enabled and not disabled.

If you're running any pop-up blocker, it might override these setting, therefore I recommend either configuring to allow popup on this website or other shutting it down.

3. Make sure that you have ActiveX enabled (for the Flash).
Tools --> Internet Options --> Security

Under activeX controls and settings, the preffered settings are as following (I'm not gonna go into deatils though):

Disable, Disable, Enable, Disable, Prompt, Enable, Enable

4. And of course have the Flash plugin downloaded (you can get it at www.macromedia.com).


I hope people will find this post usefull....

_________________
Image
"The weak always strive to be weaker..."Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2005 11:58 am 
Offline
Ancient Moderator
Ancient Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2005 8:29 pm
Posts: 1619
Location: Portugal
well theres also another thing that can cause u probs...microsoft...nah not joking...try update ur IE and get ur pc crashed while updating...this caused me probs with java :P so i changed to netscape...netscape worked fine but...kinda heavy for my pc >.< till i found firefox...firefox rox *advertises*

_________________
I am Bob, a 22 yrs old McDonalds' employee with no future and suiciding tendences.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2005 3:54 pm 
Offline
I'm on highscores!
I'm on highscores!
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2005 9:44 pm
Posts: 105
fcpidolo wrote:
well theres also another thing that can cause u probs...microsoft...nah not joking...try update ur IE and get ur pc crashed while updating...this caused me probs with java :P so i changed to netscape...netscape worked fine but...kinda heavy for my pc >.< till i found firefox...firefox rox *advertises*


Throw away your comp, buy a quantom based computer from the future, install Linux, and e-mail Bill Gates that he sucks. P.S FiReFoX is so l337.

Now seriously, fcpidolo, all I have to say is O_o.
As long as she's using IE 6.0 or even 5.0, there's shouldnt be any problems.

_________________
Image
"The weak always strive to be weaker..."Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2005 4:37 am 
Offline
Webmaster - Admin
Webmaster - Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2005 12:06 am
Posts: 200
Location: Spain
Emma wrote:
Hey guys! thx for ur replies... i have the lastest version of flash and popup enabled, i have IE... the game fully loads and stuff but the game itself wont start. i was addicted 2 the first one, i was even going to do some artwork for it but im in school and didnt hav enough time. Im sooo dissappointed that it wont work... Any other ideas? Thanks heaps!

Emma (yes i am a chick)


Emma, please, tell me:
Are you able to see the Top 15 table?
You problem is that you cannot click on "Play" and to make to game starts?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2005 4:42 am 
Offline
Newbie
Newbie

Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2005 7:44 am
Posts: 5
Hey it all works now thanks for evryones advice! What happened was that it showed the loading screen and would load up to 1022 bytes but would just stop. the little animation was working but the next screen never loaded. Oh, and the full screen button doesn't work. Is that just me?

-Emma

_________________
Hey y'all out there! Help me! i'm trapped in my computer!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2005 8:53 am 
Offline
Gamemaster - Admin
Gamemaster - Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2005 5:04 pm
Posts: 494
Location: Spain
Emma wrote:
Hey it all works now thanks for evryones advice! What happened was that it showed the loading screen and would load up to 1022 bytes but would just stop. the little animation was working but the next screen never loaded. Oh, and the full screen button doesn't work. Is that just me?

-Emma



Yep that may happen when you load the game for the first time. I'm studying how to fix it. But if it happens then next time will be ok, just close the window and open again as the game will be cached and won't take any time to load.

_________________
-GameMaster


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2005 2:39 pm 
Offline
Webmaster - Admin
Webmaster - Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2005 12:06 am
Posts: 200
Location: Spain
Emma wrote:
Oh, and the full screen button doesn't work. Is that just me?

The full screen botton only works on Internet Explorer and Opera, not on Firefox, Netscape or Mozilla. For these three, you can resize the screen yourself.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 2:28 pm 
Offline
I'm on highscores!
I'm on highscores!
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 12:49 am
Posts: 115
Location: Fantasy
for me the high score version doesnt load sometimes but most of the time it loads after it loads its not clickable to play it just bugs. :?: :cry:

but i played succesfully too

_________________
-Evanescence Forever!-
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Maganic Wars Online Role Playing GamesPowered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group